Friday, 24 Jan 2020
About us |Events & Projects |News |Publications |Research & Documentation

Events & Projects

News & Event

About Us

Contact Us

máy tạo oxy máy tạo oxy| Máy X quang cao tần| Máy X quang thường quySelecServo Ls Mecapion tai mobi army tai mobi army

quang cao google

Address: 61 Bà Triệu Str.,Ba Đình District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Tel/Fax: (84-04) 39454272

Giới thiệu địa chỉ cung cấp phụ tùng xe howo chính hãng. Tất cả phụ tùng xe tải howo đều có chế độ bảo hành rõ ràng cho từng sản phẩm

Women scientists awarded international prize
The 2013 Kovalevskaia Prize for female scientific workers has been presented to two Vietnamese in recognition of their achievements in research and application in the fields of health care and building materials, respectively..
Receiving the Prize on International Women’s Day (March 8th) were:
- Dr. Lê Thị Luân, Deputy-Director of the Center for Research of Vaccines and Medical Biologicals under the Ministry of Health. The 16-year researches by Dr. Luân and her team have resulted in Rotavin M1, making Vietnam the fourth world producer (after the United States, Belgium and China) of the vaccine against the rotavirus that causes gastroentritis, especially in children.
- Dr. Nguyễn Thị Bích Thủy, former Director of the Institute of Building Materials and Project Protection under the Ministry of Communication and Transport. The protective paints developed by Dr. Bích Thủy and her colleagues, applied since 1994, have helped prolong by many years the life of bridges and other steel structures.
The Prize was named after the Russian mathematician Sofia Vassilievna Kovalevskaia (1850-1891), the first woman appointed to a full professorship in Europe (Sweden) in 1889. It was founded in 1985 by the American scientists Neal and Ann Hibner Koblitz to honor women scientists in developing countries, and financed initially from the royalties of Mrs. Koblitz’s 1983 biography of Sofia Kovalevskaia.
The Prize has been adopted by many Asian, African and Latin American countries. In Vietnam, it has by now been awarded to 49 individuals and 19 collectives of outstanding female researchers in natural sciences./.





Visitors Counter

mod_vvisit_counterThis week1766
mod_vvisit_counterThis month8697